Cool Champions are thought leaders from government, private sector and civil society who will amplify the messages of the Cool Coalition, raise awareness about the need for efficient and climate-friendly cooling and mobilize their peers to join this effort. Cool Champions include:

  • Mr. Bader Al Lamki, Chief Executive Officer, Tabreed
  • Mr. Ahmad Bin Shafar, Chief Executive Officer, Empower
  • Dr. Fatih Birol, Executive Director, International Energy Agency
  • Mr. Hakan Bulgurlu, Chief Executive Officer, Arçelik AŞ
  • Mr. Kim Fausing, President and Chief Executive Officer, Danfoss
  • H.E. Mr. Jeppe Kofod, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Denmark
  • H.E. Ms. Carolina Schmidt, Minister of Environment, Chile